A gift to remind me

This mortar and pestle was sent to me by my dear friend, adopted sister, and fellow blogger CreativeCaterpillar. It was a surprise really. You see, I had wanted a mortar and pestle for so long but I couldn’t remember who knew. Only someone who knows me as well as and as long as CC has would have known! Thank you for this gift and for the many, many, many years of friendship we have shared. Thank you for being the strong, beautiful, and amazing person you are. I deeply admire you and I love you ❤

For those of you who also have friends who never cease to amaze you, who have encouraged you, counseled you, loved you, cried with you, laughed with you, and have probably wanted to kill you at times but still stood by you …you are truly blessed. Go call them and thank them, if they live near you, go give them a hug.

– TFFG

Comments
2 Responses to “A gift to remind me”
  1. Debbie says:

    Sometimes a little spark can ignite a great fire. Yay for inspirational gifts!

Leave a Reply

